Special Education Office

Child Find Notice

As part of the Child Find obligation, Part 200 Regulations, the Lackawanna City School District is seeking information from parents regarding their children’s learning. If you believe your child is not learning at the same rate as his/her peers and you suspect it is due to a disability, please contact the office of Special Education at 716-821-5610 ext. 7728.

McKinley School
245 South Shore Blvd.
Lackawanna, NY 14218
Phone: (716) 821-5610 ext. 7728
Fax: (716) 821-5627

Allison Leberer - Principal, Special Education
aleberer@lackawannaschools.org
716-821-5610 ext. 7731

Jenna Jankowiak - Assistant Principal, Special Education
jjankowiak@lackawannaschools.org
716-821-5610 ext. 7736

CLERICAL STAFF:

Courtney Pierce
cpierce@lackawannaschools.org
716-821-5610 ext. 7504
-Transportation
-Billing

Deanna Kowalski
dkowalski@lackawannaschools.org
716-821-5610 ext. 7506
-CSE Secretary for Martin Rd., Lackawanna Middle School, Lackawanna High School
-Frontline Access

Samantha Ziomek
sziomek@lackawannaschools.org
716-821-5610 ext. 7502
-CSE secretary for Out of District Placements & Charter/Non-Pub

Dawn Polanski
dpolanski@lackawannaschools.org
716-821-5610 ext. 7501
-CPSE Secretary
-CSE Secretary, Truman Elementary